Sandburg Middle School

Staff Email / Webpage

Welcome to the staff directory for Sandburg Middle School. You may contact the teacher by clicking on the envelope next to their name. If a staff member has a website, their name will be the link to the page

Directory - Alphabetical

Fehrenbacher, Linda Principal lfehrenbacher@elmhurst205.org
Gail, Jeff Assistant Principal jgail@elmhurst205.org

Office Staff

DeMare, Lucy Lead Secretary ldemare@elmhurst205.org
Nelson, Susan Assistant Secretary snelson@elmhurst205.org
Tansor, Rosanne Nurse rtansor@elmhurst205.org

Teaching Staff

Ballard, Colleen 6th Grade English
Barnes, Emily 7th Grade Math Teacher
Biesboer, Peggy (630) 834-4534 ex.3506 Physical Education/Health
Bowhay, Ruth (630) 993-8879 School Social Worker
Boyle, Nicole 6th Grade Social Studies/English/6th Grade Team Leader
Branick, Caroline 6th & 8th Grade Social Studies, Social Studies Dept Chair
Cohen, Therese 6th Grade English & 6th Grade Team Leader
Collins, David Special Education
Collins, Megan (630) 834-4534 ex.3510 Special Education
Daar, Jennifer Special Education
Dahlman, Frank (630) 834-4534 8th Grade Reach English, 7th Grade English, English Department Chairperson
Domino, Melissa ELL Teacher mdomino@elmhurst205.org
Emrikson, Carrie (630) 617-2497 Psychologist
Enke, Megan Special Education Instructional Teacher
Evers, Kristie (630) 834-4534 7th Grade Science kevers@elmhurst205.org
Fejt, Melinda 7th Grade English
Foertsch-Bays, Tania (630) 617-2356 ex.3423 Special Education Teacher
Frederick, Kelly Reading Specialist
Fullerton, Susan (630) 834-4534 Librarian
Gates, Kristen 7th & 8th Grade Spanish
Gaunt, John (630) 617-2356 ex.3525 7th/8th Grade Choir and General Music
Gorton, Eric (630) 834-4534 ex.3576 8th Grade Social Studies egorton@elmhurst205.org
Gumbach, Christy (630) 993-8877 7th Grade Counselor, 6th grade guidance teacher, Spartan TV sponsor, Peer Medi
Hagen, Andrew (630) 834-4534 ex.3576 6th Science/Social Studies Teacher
Harkins, Kelly (630) 834-4530 8th Grade English kharkins@elmhurst205.org
Hipp, Jill Teacher
Joslyn, Brittany (630) 834-4534 ex.3562 Reading Specialist
Kacprzynska, Joanna Foreign Language Teacher jkacprzynska@elmhurst205.org
Kastner, Jessica Teacher
Kerins, K Lisa (630) 993-8878 ex.3309 6th Grade Counselor kkerins@elmhurst205.org
Knight, Heather (630) 617-2356 ex.3324 Sandburg Area Bands
Kornacker, Elizabeth (630) 834-4534 7th Grade Mathematics/ 7th Grade Team Leader/7th Grade Girls Volleyball Coach/
Krizmanic, Sarah (630) 834-4534 7th Grade Social Studies, 7th Grade Red Team Leader
Kroger, Bill (630) 834-4534 7th Grade Science
Kulek, Kaitlyn Teacher
Lambert-Haak, Kim (630) 617-8201 8th Grade Counselor, Drama Director, Choir Director
LaPenna, Christina 6th grade science, 7th grade social studies, yearbook, Cross country, 7th grade
Larrabee, Alondra Teacher
Leban, Jennifer (630) 834-4534 Computer Literacy/Technology jleban@elmhurst205.org
Lim, Andrew Industrial Arts Teacher alim@elmhurst205.org
Marcellus, Elizabeth Instructional Coach
McElligott, Laura (630) 834-4534 ex.3520 Special Education
Murphy, Michael (630) 834-4534 Physical Education/ Health
O'Connor, Edward (630) 834-4534 7th Grade Math & Science; 8th Grade Boys Basketball, Volleyball, and Track Coac
Padberg, Kathryn (630) 834-4534 ex.3334 8th Grade Social Studies,
Provost, Lynn Family & Consumer Science Teacher lprovost@elmhurst205.org
Reinheimer, Susan (630) 834-4534 8th Grade English, 8th Grade REACH English, 8th Grade Team Leader, sreinheimer
Savittieri, Stacie (630) 617-2356 ex.3325 Sandburg Area Orchestras
Silkaitis, Michelle French/Drama Teacher msilkaitis@elmhurst205.org
Silver, Emily (630) 834-4534 ex.3557 7th Grade ELA Teacher
Spencer, Cristina (630) 834-4534 ex.extension 3328 Speech-Language Pathologist
Sutter, Bradley (630) 834-4534 Physical Education
Sutter, Jennifer (630) 834-4534 6th - 8th Physical & Health Education
Thomas, Nicole 6th grade math
Vazquez, Lauren (630) 617-2356 6th grade math and English Teacher
Vazquez, Ricardo (630) 617-2356 ex.3419 Sandburg Area Bands
Walker, Thomas Art Teacher twalker@elmhurst205.org
Wallace, Nancy 8th Grade Science Teacher
Zock, Lawrence (630) 834-4534 7th Grade REACH English & Social Studies

Support Staff

Clarke, Cathy ex.3514 Educational Assistant
Epifanio, Joy ex.3521 Educational Assistant
Fry, Howard ex.3551 Educational Assistant
Hennessy, Lynn ex.3527 Educational Assistant
Malinowski, Ann ex.3536 Educational Assistant
Nateras, Marie ex.3545 Computer Lab Assistant
Shamata, Urani Custodian
Soto, Jose ex.3327 Head Custodian
Sutterlin, Peter ex.3574 Educational Assistant